Filtered by category: Regions Clear Filter

Connect with Region 8

Attention School Bus Professionals: Connect with STAI Region 8!

Are you a school bus driver, mechanic, administrator, or anyone else passionate about student transportation in Indiana? If you serve schools within Marion, Hamilton, Hendricks, Boone, Hancock, Shelby, or Johnson county; then Region 8 of the School Transportation Association of Indiana (STAI) has a valuable resource for you!

Read More

All about STAI Region 7 with Ann Wood

Staying Safe on the Road: All About the School Transportation Association of Indiana Region 7

Do you ever wonder about the hard-working folks who get your child safely to and from school every day? If you live in Putnam, Vermillion, Parke, Morgan, Vigo, Clay, Owen, Monroe, Greene, or Sullivan County, Indiana, then those heroes are members of the School Transportation Association of Indiana (STAI) Region 7.

Read More

Region 9 with Ryan Williams

I had the opportunity to meet with Region 9 on yesterday with Region 9 director Ryan Williams at Snitzelbank Restaurant in Jasper.  If you have not had the opportunity to visit Snitzelbank, I highly recommend that you plan to eat there.  What a place it is! Region 9 is in the southwestern part of the state and includes 14 counties. It ranges from school districts with 200 routes to districts with 9 routes. 

Read More

Region 3 with Renee Dawson

I had a great time with Region 3 director Renee Dawson and all of Region 3 members who were able to attend the meeting today at McAlister's Deli in Fort Wayne. Mike LaRocco shared recent legislative updates along with best practices and interpretations.  If you have not been able to attend a regional meeting, I would make a note when your next meeting is and try to attend.  Due to the informal format of the meetings, honest discussions and ideas are shared and everyone in attendance takes away knowledge to make a real difference in school transportation in their districts. When situations are discussed, everyone involved has a chance to think through situations which will better equip them to made good decisions when needed. 

Read More

Region 4 Meeting

We had a great Region 4 meeting today at Creekside Lodge in Crawfordsville.  Region 4 director, Jim Scroggin, had a full agenda to share with the group. Region 4 encompasses 7 counties in western Indiana: Jasper, Newton, Benton, Warren, Fountain, Tippecanoe, and Montgomery.
Click pic to watch video: